Monday, July 30, 2012

The Lust Garden $50 Amazon Giftcard and 5 Autographed Books Giveaway

The Lust Garden

With her perfectly tousled blonde hair and pink, pouty lips, Gianna Salvani is the girl everyone loves to hate. She has it all - fame, fortune and unrivaled beauty. But behind the seductive smile is an insecure girl who still grieves for the father she lost years ago. With a controversial new film in the can, and the release of her debut album looming, Gianna is poised to take center stage. But when a shocking secret leaves her exposed, her fame will bring her face-to-face with a nightmare she never saw coming. Because lurking in the shadow of her spotlight is an obsessed killer with plans of his own for Gianna.

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

RedWeek Two-Year Membership Giveaway

Photo credit: RedWeek FB page

Review/Giveaway by Giveaway Overload

If you've ever been on vacation you know how the expenses can add up quickly. Between the travel costs, the hotel, the food, and the entertainment it can get a little overwhelming. What if there was an easy way to cut those costs without jumping through several hoops? Keep reading to find out!

A little-known alternative to renting a hotel is to rent a timeshare. Did you know that you can rent a timeshare for up to 50% less than hotel rooms? When timeshare owners can't use their available weeks they rent their timeshare out. This is a win-win situation for everyone involved because the owner makes a profit and the renter saves money. RedWeek.com is an online timeshare marketplace that connects timeshare owners with potential renters and buyers. From their website:

Monday, July 23, 2012

NYR Organic Facial Cleanser Giveaway


Fairy Tale Reviews is so excited to be a part of a giveaway for beauty and skincare! I tend to choose organic whenever I can afford it. Check out the giveaway below to learn more about what you can win!

This giveaway is for products from Neal's Yard Remedies!

Monday, July 16, 2012

Win an ebook or paperback of Thorne Manor by Diane Wing

This giveaway is brought to you by debbie-jean.com !


Thorne Manor and Other Bizarre Tales to review - a story of ghosts, spirits, and more!

Fairy Tale Reviews supports books, authors and giveaways! We are so thrilled to be a part of this exciting giveaway!

Thursday, July 12, 2012

UnBurn Sunburn Relief Review


I’m sure each and everyone of you know by now that summer is in full swing, especially down here in the South were my family and I reside, so when I was given the opportunity to review a product called UnBurn that is said to relieve the pain of a sunburn I was pretty excited to say the least.

According to the website http://www.unburn.info/ and the information on the bottle UnBurn reduces burn progression and pulls the heat from your skin, cools and soothes and relives the pain thanks to the 2.5% Lidocaine. With that said when our sample arrived it did so just in time because we had just gotten our swimming pool up and running so needless to say after a long day in the pool my son and husband both had a slight sunburn.

As for our thoughts on UnBurn, well my husband and son both said it helped quite a bit and the first thing we noticed was the amazing smell, I had originally thought that it would be an unpleasant scent but I was quite surprised when I opened the bottle and it smelled like spearmint gum. Besides the scent I also love that the jel is thick enough to coat the skin but doesn’t leave the skin sticky.

We have used the UnBurn for more than just a sunburn reliever since it arrived. Since summer is in full swing and we are outside quite a bit during the evening hours the mosquitoes and ticks have been quite a pest and I have used the UnBurn on their bites on the entire family and I’m happy to report that it has worked wonders on the bites as well. I noticed that is sooths the itch and to me it seemed like they disappeared faster than if they had been left untreated.

Overall, we give UnBurn two thumbs up and would recommend UnBurn. I know for sure I will be keeping some around the house for sunburns, minor burns (which my husband gets a lot), insect bites and other minor skin irritations.

Disclosure: I received free products from the PR company to facilitate my review.  The pictures and opinions provided are my own and not influenced by anyone else.  I did not receive any financial compensation for this post.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Giveaway Link Up 7-8

Welcome to Giveaway Link up hosted by Fairy Tale Reviews and Debi from The Spring Mount 6 Pack


{Book Tour} Romancing Olive - book excerpt

Photobucket


Romancing Olive
By Holly Bush

About the book:


In 1891, spinster librarian, Olive Wilkins, is shocked to learn of her brother’s violent death at a saloon gaming table and her sister-in-law’s subsequent murder, traveling far from her staid life to rescue her niece and nephew, now orphans.

She arrives to find the circumstances of her brother’s life deplorable and her long held beliefs of family and tradition, shaken. Accustomed to the sophistication of Philadelphia, Olive arrives in Spencer, Ohio, a rough and tumble world she is not familiar with, facing two traumatized children.
Her niece and nephew, Mary and John, have been living with a neighboring farmer, widower Jacob Butler, the father of three young children of his own and a man still in pain from the recent loss of his wife.

Friday, July 6, 2012

$100 & $50 Amazon Giftcards Giveaway



Welcome to Promotional Book Tours July 6 Group Tour. We have teamed up with 10 Amazing Authors and several awesome bloggers to bring you a $100 Amazon Giftcard and a $50 Amazon Giftcard!
Please check out the Fantastic authors bringing you these Giftcards
Don’t miss out on these great reads even if you don’t have a kindle yet. You can download the kindle app for you phone, desktop, or ipad HERE. All of these books are less than a Starbucks Coffee!

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Infusium 23 Review!


I am really excited  to share this product with you. It is the Infusium Hair Treatment. So what I received was 4 bottles I got the Shampoo, Conditioner and 2 bottles of the Leave in treatment (One spray).

This opportunity couldn't come in at a better time. I recently had a haircut at a neighborhood "salon" and I was very disappointed by the results. I went in specifically to get rid of my split ends and some layering. In return  I got my split ends and a charge for unwillingly wanting my hair curled at an extra charge. It looked fine at first but little did I know that once the curls feel off my split ends where still there. Lesson learned! Don't trust your hair to just anyone.

So this is my first time using these products. My hair type is straight hair, medium length. I color my hair every other month and use heat styling tools every other day. So here is what I think overall about the products as a whole:
  • Affordable Price (Local Drugstore) Around $6-12 for each again prices varies. 
  • Leaves your hair feeling extra soft and shiny after every use.
  • Detangles Hair, I did not have to comb it to detangle you can run your fingers through your hair and that's it. 
  • Love the Smell it stays on for a long time. 
  • Improves the texture of your hair. Like I said I use hot tools and during the week I did not feel the impact as bad as I usually do.
  • Overall Improves Hair Health
  • Left me with a fresh feeling in my scalp both during and after the shower.
  • I also noticed there was less frizz on my hair.
I did do my research and read that it came out too watery, which in my case it did not. I had no problem with it except that I did have to use the conditioner twice to feel like it covered my hair completely. Overall I would definitely purchase this again and recommend it everyone. It works great and your hair deserves it! 


So let us know if you tried it. Did it work for you? Would your purchase it again? Leave a comment bellow! :)
Disclosure: I received free products from the PR company to facilitate my review.  The pictures and opinions provided are my own and not influenced by anyone else.  I did not receive any financial compensation for this post.

Monday, July 2, 2012