Friday, December 27, 2013


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 Be sure to visit our new site: Fairy Tale Reviews

Monday, December 2, 2013

Dropcam Giveaway

Welcome to the Dropcam Giveaway

Hosted by: SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways

Sponsored by: Dropcam


Big Plans

I have big plans for this blog!  I admit it.  I have been neglecting this blog because I have been putting all of my energy in to my main blog.  I hope to change that.

$50 Organic Candy Giveaway

  Welcome to the $50 Organic Candy Giveaway!
YumEarth’s great taste comes from real fruit juice and natural ingredients, instead of artificial colors and flavors.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Book Blast & Giveaway The Yogi's Curse


The Yogi's CurseThe Yogi's Curse

Zoe and Zak are back in India. Again. And this time they’re attending Moonstock Himalayan Boarding School, which might seem fun except for the fact that the school is a little strange. Students ride elephants instead of school buses, snarling monkeys work as security guards, and angry parrots monitor the halls. And even when they manage to get used to the wildlife, the food is absolutely terrible.But living with a bunch of other kids their age can be a lot of fun too, or at least it seems that way until Zoe’s roommate goes missing. Following the directions written on a steamy bathroom mirror, Zoe and Zak fly through the clouds on their magic carpet to learn that the two of them have been chosen yet again. This time they’ve been asked to lift the Yogi’s Curse.It’s not going to be easy. Zoe and Zak don’t even know what the Yogi’s Curse is let alone how to lift it, but like it or not, they soon discover that a whole lot of people are depending on them. Now, if they’re going to save the day, they’re going to have to fool the monkey guards, avoid the nasty parrots, and maybe even develop a supernatural ability or two. Because lurking beneath Moonstock is a powerful new enemy. And if Zoe and Zak can’t stop him, nobody can.  

Buy Links: |

Author Bio:

IMG_0934 croppedBlurbg
Prior to writing novels, Lars Guignard wrote for film and television. As a teenager he attended boarding school in the Indian Himalayas and his experiences there provided the inspiration for the Zoe and Zak series which now include: Zoe & Zak and the Ghost Leopard and Zoe & Zak and theYogi's Curse. He now makes his home in the Pacific Northwest where he is busy completing the third Zoe & Zak adventure for release in Fall 2013. For news about new releases, please join his email list here: He can also be reached at the following places:

Blog | Twitter | Facebook



5 x The Yogi's Curse ebooks.

Open internationally
Ends 31st October

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Cosmic Blast - Blown Circuit Giveaway



91odi1HEeRL._SL1500_Blown Circuit

From the bestselling author of Lethal Circuit comes the long-awaited sequel.
Michael Chase is back.
He survived China. Barely.
But now he's got bigger problems. He has enemies. Deadly enemies.
Good thing Michael is in no mood to play nice.
Michael survived China. Barely. But now he's got bigger problems. A pair of coordinates broadcast on an obscure frequency have brought Michael to Istanbul, Turkey where credible chatter has emerged that a terrorist group plans to use a devastating device to hold the world hostage.
Designed by Nikola Tesla, arguably the greatest inventor of the Twentieth Century, the device is experimental, it is capable, and it has been missing for almost sixty years. If Michael is to prevent a catastrophe, he'll need to get to the device before the Conspiracy or risk upsetting the global balance of power forever. Of course, !nding the Tesla Device is one thing, knowing whom he can trust with it is another matter entirely.
To survive, he'll have to do both. If he doesn't, what started as a bad day is about to become a disaster.
Can Michael fight his way through the lies and deception to save the world?
If you can't get enough of the action of Lee Child and Vince Flynn, the intrigue of Robert Ludlum, and the adventure of Clive Cussler and James Rollins, you are going to LOVE Blown Circuit!
Purchase from Amazon  

Author Bio
IMG_0934 croppedBlurbgLars Guignard is a former film and television writer and graduate of both McGill University and the American Film Institute in Los Angeles. His bestselling novel, Lethal Circuit, has been a TOP 100 Amazon Spy Thriller since its release. In addition to the Circuit series, Lars is the author of the children's adventure series, Zoe & Zak and the Ghost Leopard, Zoe & Zak and the Yogi's Curse and the paranormal mystery series, Brood. Ever since attending high school in the Indian Himalayas, Lars has been an avid backpacker and traveler. He now makes his home in the Pacific Northwest where he is busy completing the third Michael Chase thriller for release in 2013.
For news about new releases, please join his email list here:
He can also be reached at the following places:
Twitter: @Lars_Gu
The author is giving away 4 prizes.
1st prize is $20 Amazon gift card.
3 runner up prizes of Kindle copies of Blown Circuit
Open internationally
Ends 15th September 2013

a Rafflecopter giveaway    

Linked : Book Tour : Review

By:: Judy Serrano

Publisher:: Black Rose Writing 
Pages:: 264 
Price:: $17.95
ISBN:: 978-1612962177
Type:: Suspense/Thriller with a Twist
Buy Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

About the Book::

Daphne Foster is a substitute teacher stuck in an English class, waiting for that dreaded parent-teacher conference. With much preparation and anxiety, she encounters the unforgettable Charlie Cross. His charm and good looks, win her over but rumors of his involvement with organized crime make his continued disappearances disturbing.
In walks Heathcliff Vanderpool, creating a love triangle of unusual sorts. Unknown to Daphne, Heathcliff and Charlie are old friends: Older than she could have imagined. With Charlie away on business, Daphne and Heathcliff discover a passion between them lying beneath the surface. As their souls link, pulling away from Charlie becomes next to impossible. Will his involvement in organized crime consume them both before she’s able to get free? When you become “linked,” the choice may not be your own.

My Thoughts::
When I think of a substitute teacher, I do not think of them having a very interesting life. Not one filled with excitement and to men that want her. Well, Daphne has a handsome man name Charlie that is someone that she has never meet and not of this world. Charlie as handsome as he is, is a Vampire on that is has been a round for a long time. Daphne feels a connection to Cliff like nothing she has ever felt. For Daphne her life starts getting complicated when she meets Heathcliff and Charlie goes on a business trip. Not knowing that Heathcliff and Charlie know each other from another life. Daphne starts to have feelings for this new man in her life. Daphne does not knowing if she could leave Charlie for Heathcliff, the man she starts falling in love with. Even if Daphne finds the courage to leave Charlie, will Charlie just let her go? You have to check out link to find out what happens next. 

Judy's book photo 

Author Bio:Judy Serrano graduated from Texas A&M University, Commerce with a BA in English. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and Dallas Area Romance Authors. She is a substitute teacher at the local school district and writes for various on-line publications. She is the author of Easter’s LillyBrother Number ThreeRelatively Close andMemoirs of a Mobster, which are romantic thrillers and part of The Easter’s Lilly Series.
Judy currently resides in Texas with her husband, four children (all boys) and five dogs. She is also a singer/songwriter in her spare time.
Author web links:
FTC:: This post was written for CM Booktours, who provided the complimentary product in exchange for my honest review.

Monday, June 10, 2013

$50 Amazon GC Vegas and the Mob Cosmic Blast

Cosmic Blast

CoverVegasandtheMobVegas and the Mob

The truth about Las Vegas, unlike the watered-down versions you might have heard elsewhere. Sin City was the Mob’s greatest venture and most spectacular success, and through forty years of frenzy, the FBI watched, listened on phone tapes, and did virtually nothing. Thank goodness for that, because Vegas wouldn’t be what it is today without the Mob!

Monday, June 3, 2013

{Book Tour} Cowboy Boots and Inexpressible Longing Cover Reveal

Welcome to the Cowboy Boots and Inexpressible Longing Cover Reveal

To my amazing readers: Please note that this post contains adult content and strong language! Reader discretion is advised. Proceed at your own judgement.
Here are Fairy Tale Reviews, we strive for family friend content.  However, we also try to cater to most audiences.  We do book reviews and participate in book tours.  As part of book tours, we enjoy offering different types of posts.  We love and support authors!  Enjoy the cover reveal and book excerpt.  However, please note that this post contains strong language.  

Thank you so much for being a fan, follower and  reader of this blog!  We read each comment and appreciate your visits!

If you this post is not for you, please stop here, otherwise, click below to reveal more!

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Tiny Prints $50 GC Giveaway

For me looking around at the 729 different Baby Shower Invitations I found two that I really love. One would be if it is a Girl and the other would if it is a boy. Now these two invitations can vary in price from $2.19 a card to $0.99. It all depends on how many invitations that I am buying. So for when ever I have my baby shower you know that I will be using these unique and stylish Tiny Prints invitations.

Now to have some fun with Tiny Prints. 
Head over to read about my first baby shower for my son. 

Tiny Prints is a website more then just cards it has a wide assortment if different products that you can create to make one of a kind. 

Their is going to be a twitter party on May 30th. Make sure you RSVP here . 

Tiny Prints #TinyPrintsBaby Pinning Party™ with
@ResourcefulMom on May 30th at 8 PM ET

Enter Below using the Rafflecopter 

For your Chance to win $50 GC
Ends 5/29 at 12am
a Rafflecopter giveaway

FTC:: Asha Butterflys was given a code for Tiny Prints, for writing about her baby shower experience. Asha Butterflys & Fairy Tale Reviews are not responsible for shipping. Fairy Tale Reviews was not compensated for this post.

Monday, May 13, 2013

$100 ClothingShopOnline Gift Card Giveaway

Fairy Tale Reviews is so excited to be a part of this giveaway! 


Summer is upon us and I don't know about you, but I have found that clothing shopping can get very expensive... that is why I tend to frequent ClothingShopOnline that sells t-shirts, hoodies and outerwear for the whole family. Because they skip the middle man and sell directly to you they can offer amazing brands with prices that are 20-75% off what you'd see at Target or Wal Mart. Plus, buying in Bulk and FREE shipping on orders over $75 ensures you can save even more!

Monday, May 6, 2013

{Book Tour} Six Degrees of SeXparation - book excerpt

Six Degrees of SeXparation
By Rico Lamoureux

About the book:

The unleashing of a sexual beast, a sexplorer's discovery of a lifetime, and the cherishing of a pristine innocent. Add this to an erogenous tale of curiosity in The Pink French and the quenching of a lustful thirst in Business Class and you've got five salacious short stories linked by six passionate characters in Six Degrees of SeXparation.

Friday, May 3, 2013

Epsilon A. R. Review

Title: Epsilon A.R
Author:  Zackery Alexander Humphreys
Genre: Sci-Fi

Buy Links: Amazon    Barnes & Noble

Hundreds of years into the future mankind has gone under-ground to relocate to Epsilon; a beautiful city run by a strong, secretive government that keeps its citizens in check by subtle manipulation and strict schedules. No one questions the city's authority and no one is unhappy. ALN-896, an average man who is just trying to live a normal life, begins to have dreams; something strange and rare in Epsilon. In his dreams a man named Harry dies. ALN-896 shrugs this off as if nothing has happened. It was only a dream. The next day, however, he is suddenly arrested and sent to prison for killing Harry. Now inside prison, ALN-896 begins to learn about what the government of Epsilon has been doing and he plans on escaping. Not only from prison, but from Epsilon. This one decision turns him against everything he has ever known and forces him to face against centuries of lies. To escape means to live, but what will it cost?

{Book Tour} Jade and the Tooth Fairy Review

Jade and the Tooth Fairy
By: Jacinta Zechariah

Saturday, April 27, 2013

$50 Shabby Apple Giveaway

         Shabby Apple is an online dress boutique that specializes in Vintage and Retro Dresses.  They have an old fashioned style and modern ideas which you will notice when looking at the clothing they offer.   

Shabby Apple Giveaway - Twitter

Please let the page load fully,  follow each of the people below on Twitter and Good Luck!

Saturday, April 20, 2013

YouCopia Chef's Edition SpiceStack Giveaway

Fairy Tale Reviews is pleased to join Tammie's Reviews, Giveaways and More in this awesome giveaway where 1 winner will receive a YouCopia Chef's Edition SpiceStack.

Keurig B60 Single-Cup Home-Brewing System Giveaway

  Fairy Tale Reviews Welcomes You to the Massdrop Giveaway Event

I prefer ice coffee, such as ice mochas.  I love McDonald's Mocha Frappes!  My husband knows how addicted I am to ice coffee.  My husband on the other hand loves coffee.  He would love having a Keurig Home Brewing System!  He makes a small pot of coffee every so often.  Keurig makes the perfect amount of coffee for him.

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Cricut Mini Event Giveaway

     Welcome to the Cricut Mini Event being sponsored by Cricut.  1 winner will win a Cricut Mini Machine.  If you do any type of craft that requires cutting or making any type of designs, then you are going to love this machine.

Friday, April 5, 2013

Monday, April 1, 2013

{Book Tour} Ixeos - Guest Post

This guest post is written by Jennings Wright

I just returned from a trip to Uganda, my seventh trip there and my first alone. On all the other trips, my son, who is 16, and sometimes my daughter, who is almost 21, went with me. I knew it would be different being there by myself, but it was a lot harder than I expected! (My husband has never been because of his job, but one day I’ll get him there!)

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Once Upon a Gypsy Moon Review

Once Upon a Gypsy Moon Review

    Once Upon a Gypsy Moon By Michael Hurley
About the book:

Michael Hurley watched his world unravel in the wake of infidelity, divorce and failure. In August 2009, he was short of money, out of a job, and seeking to salvage a life that had foundered. Deeply in need of perspective, he took to the open seas in a 32-foot sailboat, Gypsy Moon. The story of his 2-year outward odyssey, deterred by rough weather and mechanical troubles, combines keen observation, poignant thoughts, and deeper introspection with glorious prose.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Wrap with Brandy Twitter 2

Give the page a moment to load. Use the Rafflecopter form below to follow everyone on Twitter! Good Luck!

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Monday, March 18, 2013

Rimmel London Trio – Pinterest 2

Welcome to the Rimmel London Trio – Pinterest Page 2.  Be sure to follow everyone below for your entries to count!

$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

Chief Complaint Brain TumorChief Complaint: Brain Tumor

At 57 years old, I thought I was the poster child for fifty-year old healthiness: I competed in triathlons, rode in 100 mile biking events and ate a healthy diet chock full of organic vegetables. Then I discovered that I had a brain tumor the size of my wife’s fist.